RSS

WALMART $0.38 SHOPPING TRIP

03 Aug

I just got back from Walmart.  Usually Walmart does not put a smile on my face, but in this case it did.  I am just loving their new coupon policy!  Here’s what I got:

Two tubes of Bengay $4.23 each (FREE plus $0.77 overage each with two $5/1 coupons previously found here)
Pampers Wipes $1.97 (used $1/1 coupon from home mailer)
Two women’s Degree travel size deodorant $0.97 each (used two $1/1 coupons from the 7/31 RP)
Two men’s Degree travel size deodorant $0.97 each (used two $1/1 coupons from the 7/31 RP) 
Activia 4 pk yogurt $2.18 (used $1/1 coupon that my hubby found at the doctor’s office); I’ve indocrinated him 😉
Tide travel size $0.97 (used $1/1 coupon from the 7/31 PG)
Four 1 pound bags of Earthbound Farms Organic Carrots $0.98 each (used two $2/2 coupons from Recyclebank)
Final Cost:  $0.38
 
3 Comments

Posted by on August 3, 2011 in Coupons, Walmart, Where I Shop

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “WALMART $0.38 SHOPPING TRIP

  1. gotta_homeschool

    August 4, 2011 at 12:46 pm

    Tried the Tide deal at Target and the manager said they wouldn’t take it because the picture shows the full sized bottle. Explained that the coupon has no size restrictions, still no go. So annoying…actually a very bad visit for me. I was in line with one of my favorite cashiers, and they asked me to move to another register that was open…I should have just waited. The cashier I had made me pull every single item out of my bag so she could check that the items matched the coupon. I had the Murphy USA free gum coupon and she said she couldn’t take it, then said it was fine. I found out later that she actually charged me the .99 for the gum plus an ADDITIONAL .99 instead of it coming off. I was in a huge rush and didn’t have time to go to customer service, but she was so frustrating!!!

     
    • glutenfreelyfrugal

      August 4, 2011 at 1:23 pm

      So sorry you had trouble at Target. I don’t even try to buy trial size at Target anymore. I don’t get the overage there, and half the time they don’t take those coupons at all. I just go to Walmart with those. Better luck next time 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
