RSS

TARGET SHOPPING TRIP 7/19/11

19 Jul
I had a fun shopping trip to Target today.  We badly needed juice (Hannah is going through juice at the speed of light), plus I had a bunch of other Target coupons that were expiring today, so off to Target I went.  Here’s the breakdown:
 
Two packs Papermate pens $1.02 each
Used two $1/1 Target store coupons found here
Final Cost:  $0.02 each
 
Eight packs of Bic Pens $0.50 each
Used 2 $1/2 Target coupons found here, AND used 2 $1/2 manufacturer coupons found here
Final Cost:  FREE!
 
Two Scotch Magic Tape (I know, like I needed more) $0.50 each
Used two $0.50/1 Scotch Magic Tape Target coupons previously found here
Final Cost:  FREE!
 
Four College-Ruled 70 Sheet Notebooks, $0.20 each
 
Dove Men+Care 4-packs of Bar Soap $4.79 regular price
Used two $4/1 coupons from the 6/26 RP (these expire on 7/24!)
Stacked with two $1/1 Target coupons found here
Final Cost:  FREE plus overage! (got a great cashier – hand over the manufacturer coupons FIRST)
 
Patriotic Red T-Shirt, on clearance for $2
Used the $2 off any graphic tee Target coupon found here
Final Cost:  FREE!  (I love when coupons get me free clothes!)
 
Four V8 Fusions, priced at $2.99
Used two $1/2 Target coupons found here
Stacked with four $1.50/1 coupons from the 6/26 SS
Final Cost:  $0.99 each (GREAT deal on this type of juice)
 
Total Before Coupons:  $31.38
Total After Coupons:  $4.41 
 
Now, I need to find some place to donate all my pens and tape.
 
9 Comments

Posted by on July 19, 2011 in Coupons, Target, Where I Shop

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

9 responses to “TARGET SHOPPING TRIP 7/19/11

  1. gotta_homeschool

    July 19, 2011 at 4:20 pm

    Great trip, thanks for sharing! I went over the weekend and the cashier was AWESOME!! She said my coupon pile was “lethal.” LOL!!! I was a little bummed though that I couldn’t get the pillow sale…they were priced at $5, not $2.50. Whenever I bring home the scotch tape the kids say “Mom, we don’t need anymore tape,” but seriously, we go through tape like crazy with school.

     
  2. glutenfreelyfrugal

    July 19, 2011 at 4:29 pm

    I know, who needs more tape and pens, right? I found the pillows at $4.04 on an endcap, but we didn’t need any, so I did not get them. It took great restraint.

     
  3. Emily Ward

    July 22, 2011 at 8:37 pm

    Holy cow! That’s a great trip! I hope I get as lucky tomorrow at my shopping trip.

     
  4. Melissa

    July 22, 2011 at 8:44 pm

    Aren’t the 6/26 coupons for Dove Men’s Soap state they are for a 6+ bar pack? Just wondering since your picture shows only 4 bars.

     
    • glutenfreelyfrugal

      July 22, 2011 at 10:25 pm

      Good golly, that’s embarrassing! I feel just awful. I must have never read the fine print on those coupons. That lessens the triumph rather severely. I have NEVER knowingly used an illegitimate coupon before. I will have to make that right.

       
  5. buffy

    July 22, 2011 at 9:47 pm

    how do you get multiple copies of the target v-8 coupons??? it only prints one for me

     
  6. glutenfreelyfrugal

    July 22, 2011 at 10:27 pm

    These weren’t printable. They were actually in my coupon insert (Smart Source) from 6/26. There was a printable for a while for $1/1, though. Maybe not everyone got the $1.50/1 from the paper.

     
    • buffy

      July 22, 2011 at 11:16 pm

      i have a bunch of the $1.50 ones from the Sunday flyer. Just wanted more to stack with them since its expensive. Hopefully I’ll get some for $2.99. We like the diet version.

      Thanks for the reply

       
      • glutenfreelyfrugal

        July 23, 2011 at 6:29 am

        Oh, I’m sorry! I misunderstood the question. Odd that it only printed one for you. I was able to print 2. Hope you get a great deal!

         

Leave a Reply

 
