RSS

MY TARGET TRIP TODAY

08 Jul

I had a fun time at Target today.  We ran out to the library, but it wasn’t open yet.  I was so close to Target, I couldn’t resist just running over and grabbing a few deals.  I was SO glad I did.  Their dollar section in the front of the store had a ton of “white dot” items marked 75% off.  Kayla and I had a blast going through the bins, looking for things to put in our Samaritan’s Purse shoeboxes we do every Christmas with my family.  It is never too early to think about Christmas!  Here’s what I got:

Hair bands $0.25
Two Bee Smart board books at $0.25 each
Jump Rope $0.25
Box of “Cars” large crayons $0.25
Three pairs of striped girls’ socks, all different sizes, at $0.25 each
Four packages of pipe cleaners $0.25 each
Package of pop-up “Cars” pencils $0.25
Package of pop-up flower pencils $0.25
Pair of red, white and blue flip-flops $0.25 (conspicuously missing from the picture, as they are on my daughter’s feet!)
Five Scotch Magic Tape $1 each (in the back to school section)
Two tubs of Cottonelle Wipes, on a price cut for $1.77 each
Two packages of Papermate ballpoint pens $1.02 each

Coupons used:
$1.25/2 Cottonelle wipes Target coupon found here
Stacked with $1/2 Cottonelle coupon found here
Five $1/1 Scotch Magic Tape found here (sign up, and they will email you a link for HIGH VALUE Scotch/3M coupons – they are PDF and can be printed multiple times) – made these FREE
Two $1/1 Papermate product Target coupon found here – made these $0.02
 
Total before coupons:  $14.33
Total after coupons:  $5.08
Total after RedCard savings (5%), but with tax added:  $4.93
 
7 Comments

Posted by on July 8, 2011 in Coupons, Target, Where I Shop

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

7 responses to “MY TARGET TRIP TODAY

  1. Karen G

    July 8, 2011 at 4:24 pm

    Do they allow you to use multiple target coupons?? It says 1 coupon or offer per transaction, so I thought you couldn’t use the $1/ 1 ball point pens….did you do multiple transactions?? 🙂

     
  2. glutenfreelyfrugal

    July 8, 2011 at 4:33 pm

    Well…..it does say that on the coupons, but I have only ever had one cashier enforce it. It seems that different Target stores have different rules about them, and the Lancaster one doesn’t seem to care. I also wonder if they mistakenly consider a “transaction” to be what we would consider a “purchase”, and that would explain the wording on the coupons. If they asked me to, I would of course split them up into separate transactions.

     
  3. Karen G

    July 9, 2011 at 1:31 am

    You motivated me to head over to Target tonight and try and catch some deals. I made out pretty well…I saved almost $60 and spent a little over $30. (Quite a hodge podge of items….school supplies, dog treats, groceries, christmas gifts, etc.) The white dots were only 50% when I was there, and it was pretty picked over, but Hannah and Josh had fun picking some things out. I’m so glad I know I can use more than one of those coupons….she took it no problem!!! I’ve always been hesitant to try. Woohoo!!!

     
  4. glutenfreelyfrugal

    July 9, 2011 at 7:33 am

    The white dots were marked at 75% off when I was there. They were ringing up at 50%, so she had to manually change them all. You didn’t seriously pay 50%, did you???? You can go and have them adjust it (if it’s worth the gas money to you).

     
  5. Emily Ward

    July 9, 2011 at 9:19 pm

    Awesome purchase. I should have made it out to Target this week!

     
  6. Karen G

    July 9, 2011 at 10:42 pm

    I asked before I started shopping because nothing was marked a percentage off. She said some were 75, some were 50, and they could check each item if I wanted. It wasn’t a big deal to me, because it was still 50 cents, and I didn’t really get that much because it was SOOOO picked through. Most of the bins were empty. 🙂

     
  7. glutenfreelyfrugal

    July 10, 2011 at 7:47 am

    They were ALL marked at 75% off when I was there. They must have taken the sign down!!! What laziness, instead of bothering to enter them correctly in the computer.

     

Leave a Reply

 
