RSS

REMINDER: GIANT CEREAL AND MILK DEAL

27 Jun

 

Just a reminder about the awesome Giant cereal and milk deal, which is live as of Sunday!  I went today and did 2 transactions, exactly the same.  I bought:

1 Honey Nut Chex, 1 Cinnamon Chex, 1 Rice Chex, 1 Chocolate Chex (they do NOT have to be different, my family just likes variety), priced at $2.99 each, total $11.96

I used two $1/2 General Mills cereal coupons from last week’s paper, bringing the total down to $9.96.

Total after $6.00 Instant Savings = $3.96

Final Cost:  $3.96 for 4 boxes of Chex and a Catalina for FREE MILK (up to $4.50)

Yippee!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 27, 2011 in Coupons, Giant PA, Where I Shop

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “REMINDER: GIANT CEREAL AND MILK DEAL

  1. Karen G

    June 27, 2011 at 10:42 pm

    I am so excited to do this deal! I meant to get to the store tonight, but it didn’t happen…hopefully they still have the kinds I want!! Is there a limit to the number of times you can do this?? I’m thinking of really stocking up on cereal.

     
  2. glutenfreelyfrugal

    June 28, 2011 at 5:31 am

    I do not think there is a limit, although I DO think you have to do separate transactions. There are also no size exclusions this time, it is just ANY General Mills or Cascadian Farms cereal. Have fun!

     

Leave a Reply

 
