RSS

SWAGBUCKS

29 May

Swagbucks is a glorified search engine that awards you points (called Swagbucks) whenever you perform a search, play a game, or other random activities throughout their site.  As someone who is trying to be a good steward of my time, I really do not spend much time at all trying to get these points.  However, I bring it up on this post, because Swagbucks is where I print my coupons instead of going to Coupons.com.  You are awarded 10 Swagbucks for EVERY COUPON YOU PRINT AND REDEEM from their site.  When you get 450 Swagbucks, you can redeem them for a $5 Amazon gift card.  As someone who loves Amazon for the great deals on coconut flour, millet flour, and GF pretzels, I have to say this is pretty great.  I use coupons all the time, so with every Swagbuck worth a little over a penny on Amazon, this is a great bonus, on top of using coupons I was going to use anyway.

In order to get a $5 gift card from Amazon, I would have to print and use about 45 coupons (good grief, I can sometimes use that in 1 shopping trip!) so to me, it is well worth it.  I don’t even waste my time with the searches, watching videos, playing pointless games, and taking polls, although you can if you want to.

If you would like to sign up for Swagbucks, go to Swagbucks.com to sign up!

 

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 29, 2011 in Coupons, Information

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment